Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Digital Nomads In Need of a Fur Baby

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 15 July 2019
Until: 31 December 2020
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Certified Public Accountant, Business Owner

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi! My fiance and I love to travel and are getting it in now before we plant down roots. We split our time mostly between the US and Europe. We are applying for fiance visas so it's the perfect time to explore the world! I'm Kate, from the US. My fiance, Yigit, is Swedish and Turkish.

We are digital nomads and seasoned travelers. We love to take it slow so we can soak in an area and really get a feel for the culture.

Why they want to house sit

Most all of all - we miss our pets! They are staying with their grandparents currently. I would bring them if I could!

We love to travel and our goal is to do so extensively for the next couple of years. Since traveling with cats is a generally bad idea, the next best option is to find little furbabies to love along the way.

We love caring for cats and dogs. A house is not a home without animals.

Their experience

Officially - no. That said, I do watch my parents house and cats while they are on vacation (up to two weeks at a time).

We are experienced travelers and have stayed at a few AirBnBs. One actually had a cat (we named him Sir Grumpenstein) and we got a 5-star review.

What can they bring to the assignment

Love, care, and respect for your animals and your home. Your pets will have lots of company as we work from "home." We are grateful for the opportunity to travel affordably and comfortably.

Also pictures - we can totally send you photos of your pets and updates on what they're in to!

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, South Africa, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 15 July 2019
Until: 31 December 2020

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 February 2020 to 15 April 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Very nice couple and petsitters

Katie and her bf took care of our dog and cat for some days in Paris. We were really pleased with them: they are very responsible, helpful, friendly, clean, and respectful. We are happy that they were the sitters for our pets. We definitely recommend them!

pilar, France, 01 October, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 15 July 2019