Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Caring house and Petsitter

Netherlands

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 September 2019
Until: 25 May 2026

Occupation

Decorator

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I have a background in industrial design and have been working freelance as a scenery artist/ decorator for the past 15 years. This work and lifestyle has brought me around the world, I have lived and house sitted in several remote places independently, some places were luxurious, some were really basic. I am as good alone as I am with people. I am never bored, and being in different places , especially those surounded by nature, gives me a lot of inspiration.
I used to have dogs and cats but unfortunately they passed away. I have been caring for dogs mostly, I even trained and socialised streetdogs for a while. I love and am used to cats and chickens as well. I also love to garden, grow herbs and flowers.
I have no children or husband and it means I am enjoying the liberty of movement and meeting (new) friends.

Over the recent years I have followed several courses in meditation, herborism, acupuncture, and breathwork. I have a passion for photography, nature, animals, and quiet and remote natural places.
I am tidy, calm, communicative and resonsible.
I speak Dutch, French, basic Italian and German, and I wish to learn Spanish :)

Why they want to house sit

As I just came back to the Netherlands from living abroad I haven't settled down here, and it means that I am free and available for housesits worldwide. I prefer to engage in long term house sits, and recurring ones, as it will give me more peace, and also because I really like to have a friendship with the owners, the place, the pets and the animals that are living there.

Their experience

Yes, I have done several housesits, mostly in France. I took care of the house and the dogs there.

What can they bring to the assignment

Lots of care, peace, love for animals and plants. Because of my work I am quite handy. I will fix or solve things that may occur without troubling you, and communicate with you in order for you to be at peace while you are away.
Anything is negotiable. I own a car so I have my own transport.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 September 2019
Until: 25 May 2026

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 4 January 2021