Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

"One`s destination is never a place, but a new way of seeing things"

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Horse/Donkey(s), Pig(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 September 2021
Until: 1 February 2023

Occupation

Teacher

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I would describe myself as highly committed to anything I am involved in. I am very responsible and conscientious. I thrive on new adventures, meeting new people, learning everything that is new or different. I am open minded and kind.
What I look for in a housesit is something I feel 100% certain about; certain that I can go above and beyond what the homeowner needs and expects. I look for a place I have not been before as new scenery and people are such a breath of fresh air for me :) I look for a place I know I can feel comfortable in; the home and its surroundings.

Why they want to house sit

I want to house sit because I can treat myself to something new and be helpful to someone at the same time-for me, the perfect combination!
I want to house sit because I am very good at this kind of thing. Why? Because I know what it is to leave a home behind and to worry. I can help to alleviate this worry because as I am very responsible, annoyingly so, and a perfectionist...annoyingly so. And I am a very detail oriented person, so you would never have to worry about me forgetting something.

Their experience

I have owned several homes of my own and know what it takes to keep a home in great working order-inside and out.
My experience is such that I have watched over friends and families homes, pets, grounds, in the past-as they have done for me. Since living away from my home-the U.S.- I have not had the opportunity to housesit for anyone as I have not had the time, nor found the need.

What can they bring to the assignment

What I can bring to an assignment is a sense of pride I feel at performing a job, or anything for that matter, in such a way that I will leave the assignment (the home, grounds, pets...anything I come across) in exactly the same state, or better, so when the homeowner walks back through the door, they will be able to breathe a sigh of relief..and realize very quickly that everything was done to perfection.
My time in the military, 10 years, and my experiences being a single parent to two fabulous children-now amazing adults-tested me constantly and we all survived :)
My ability to rationalize and remain calm have meant I'm able to quickly work through a situation to find the best solution.
In other words, my life experiences have more than made up for my inexperience in actual documented housesits.

Available to house sit

Australia, Caribbean, Central South America, Colombia, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Mexico, North East Asia, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 September 2021
Until: 1 February 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2006

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 26 July 2021