Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible mature (gentle:) man with house sitting experience

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 7 September 2020
Until: 7 December 2021

Occupation

Retired English Teacher and Travel/Events Executive

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I’m in my mid 60’s and, thankfully, still fit and healthy, maybe due to a fairly relaxed outlook on life. I am a non-smoker and can take or leave alcohol. I would need a reasonable internet connection as I like to follow current affairs and most sports and, of course, keep in touch with family members in the Uk.

Why they want to house sit

I spend most of my time on a Greek island where I have a townhouse. It is a very nice place to live but I like to get away 2 or 3 times a year to enjoy different surroundings and faces. I am, therefore,,interested in looking after a house, with or without household pets, during those periods.

Their experience

I was a ‘sitter’ member of MMH during 2016/17 and had sittings in Switzerland and Bulgaria. Each was for 2-3 months and included a mix of cats and dogs along with keeping the house and garden in good order. I should mention that while I was ‘sitting’ in the Swiss I noticed a flesh wound on one of the pets and contacted the owner with photos etc. so that it didn’t develop into a serious problem. MMH have confirmed they have my records but have to delete ‘History’ if an account is not reactivated within one year.
Having worked abroad in the Tourism/Event management industry and been a Business English teacher in Paris and Beijing I have spent many years living in rented apartments and have rented out my own property during those periods.I understand the concerns we all have when we leave our home in the hands of a stranger.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am experienced and mature (ok - old) enough to be entrusted to be a responsible sitter. I like a quiet and simple lifestyle and to enjoy whatever the house and surrounding area has to offer during my stay. However,I understand that my first responsibility is the care of the owner’s home, pet(s) and possessions so that you can feel confident that it is all in good hands.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 7 September 2020
Until: 7 December 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 7 September 2020