Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Furry Friends' Best Bet

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s) – Follow body language very closely. Studied dog training as a teenager.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 19 January 2020
Until: 15 April 2020

Occupation

Retired teacher & health researcher

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Greetings from an energetic, super-healthy solo woman traveller who visits warmer climates from January to April. Neat, quiet and a thorough animal lover, I speak Spanish and French. Wintertime travel permits me to enjoy culture and language and to escape the cold of Canada.

I could care for any animal except serpents, fancy/large fish and reptiles and livestock. Lots of barking is not my style in a dog. I don't want to grapple with any pet who has behavioural problems other than a "normal" shyness which he/she would quickly get over upon smelling/observing my loving attentions. I would need very detailed instructions and time with the owner to ensure I am doing the best for your pet.

I could benefit too from an intro how to get around, shop, meet people, and clear instructions for all emergency situations. A contact/friend/neighbour's phone number would be great.

Comfortable organized and clean (no, a white glove test is not necessary)

Why they want to house sit

Preferring to live among the locals /expats do, I want to have the full experience of the country, not as a tourist. AS I will miss my own ginger cat, Gino, I can shower love upon another.

Their experience

1. very experienced with cats rabbits and guinea pigs; some with dogs and birds. I've cared for cats and dogs of friends while they vacationed.
2. some experience with house sitting with friends in my home city
3. very experienced adapting to new environments. That is, I have moved alot in my life, even as a child which has made me open and friendly.

What can they bring to the assignment

Respect for your home and belongings, reassurance to you and to your pet,
love and care to animals of all kinds, courteous neighbour relations, followup when any problem occurs.

Available to house sit

Ecuador

Availability dates

From: 19 January 2020
Until: 15 April 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 15 August 2019