Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Graduate Student in the Los Angeles-Santa Clarita area

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 26 August 2019
Until: 16 December 2019
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Graduate Student/MA in VCS at SAIC & MFA in Photography at Calarts

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello, my name is Juan and I am a mature graduate student. I recently graduated from the School of Arts of Chicago (SAIC) with an MA in Visual and Critical Studies and I am starting this fall in the California Institute of the Arts (Calarts), in the MFA program in Photo and Media. I came to the US from Venezuela and studied at the University of Iowa (UI) and the School of the Art Institute of Chicago (SAIC), before moving to LA to attend Calarts. I am bilingual, and have a great appreciation for a variety of cultures and lifestyles. My partner, who you see in the photos, works in fundraising for art organizations in Chicago and will most likely be with me when house sitting, whenever she gets a chance to visit LA from Chicago.

Why they want to house sit

When I lived in Iowa, my partner and I had a couple of pets. First a rescue female old yellow labrador and later a male Chantilly-Tiffany cat. Sadly, when I decided to move forward with my visual art career, and move to Chicago, I was unable to bring my cat with me. I enjoy having pets, and I know that I will not be able to have one in LA while I get my MFA. So, house sitting with pets seems to be a good option for me. House sitting will also help me support myself while in graduate school, while having a quiet space to study or write.

Their experience

Yes! I have taken care of the homes of my former professors´while a student at the University of Iowa. Before moving to LA, I had an AirBnb in Chicago, and kept my space very clean and organized for my guests. I also manage the AirBnb account of my mom who lives in Iowa City. I am very friendly, and can get along well with many different types of people.

What can they bring to the assignment

I have experience and maturity. I am a mature graduate student and understand how important it is to know your home and pets are safe and sound.
I love animals, especially cats, and will take good care of them.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela

Availability dates

From: 26 August 2019
Until: 16 December 2019

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
13 January 2020 to 15 June 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 15 August 2019