Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Working and traveling 40-something - responsible and seasoned!

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 August 2020
Until: 31 May 2021

Occupation

Consultant

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a professional who works from "home" for a software company - I try to take as much advantage of that by living in many and new places as much as possible to satisfy my explorer needs. I am a communicative and thoughtful person who will treat your home and pets like they're my own.

Why they want to house sit

I am a solo traveler who doesn't like to stay put in one place for too long, so this provides an opportunity to explore new places without paying airbnb rates or being locked down in a lease. The best part is the companionship from my new pet friends, as I don't have any pets of my own (one of the downsides to ongoing travel).

Their experience

Yes, as of this past year, I have a handful of sits under my belt, both through Mind My House and Trusted Housesitters. In addition, I have done this for numerous friends before I joined any house sitting sites, as well as having been a pet owner in the past (dogs and cats). I hope you'll consider me, and believe you'll appreciate my communicative and detail-oriented nature.

What can they bring to the assignment

All-around awesomeness. I am a healthy, fit 40-something. I am very active, which keeps me in shape to help with pets and around the home. I keep a regular work schedule during the day, which will ensure that I am available to keep your furry companions company or just a simple eye on the house.

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 1 August 2020
Until: 31 May 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Excellent Sitter

Angela house sat for us in October 2019. Interacting with her before, during & after the sit was smooth & effortless. She cared after our 2 cats & 2 chickens. The cats seemed to feel comfortable with her right away which is unusual. The cats were better behaved when we returned home and the chickens were happy as ever. Angela did a great job of keeping our home tidy and our animals entertained while we were gone which means the world to us. She sent us a few photos along the way which helped me to feel at ease knowing that the animals were relaxed & happy. Angela was self sufficient and able to navigate our home and it's features after a brief overview upon her arrival. I recommend her to anyone who is looking for an honest, reliable caretaker for their home or animals.

EMILY, United States, 20 October, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 14 April 2020