Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

World Traveller who can work from anywhere

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s) – As a child and as an adult with my kids we had dogs, cats, guinea pigs, rabbits, fish, etc. All well cared for and happy with us.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 5 October 2019
Until: 30 November 2021

Occupation

International Business Consultant -Asai

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I own my own business in international consulting. I am 55 years old and well respected professionally. My three children are launched now and I have the freedom to work from anywhere. I travel all over the world regularly- mostly Asia and Europe, sometimes Central America or other places as well. I am looking to spend some time in a house sit where i can work on writing a book, cuddle with your kitties or puppies and explore a new place.

Why they want to house sit

I love to travel and explore new places. This opportunity gives me a chance to live like a local, help others by keeping their gardens maintained and pets at home and happy. I look forward to having the time to focus on some long delayed projects - writing.

Their experience

I have my own home (3000 sq ft) on 2 acres of land in a small village. We have had dogs, starting from when I was a child and after I was married. And cats through that time period, sadly we lost our two cats in the last couple of years to old age - but when I travelled I always had someone here at the house to care for them rather than send them to a kennel.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am responsible, good communication, effective decision maker and comfortable in any social / cultural environment. I respect why you want to have someone take care of your home and pets - its important that they remain in their own home environment and routine while you are gone. I dont have my kids or cats to cuddle any more - so I can come cuddle yours!

Available to house sit

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, France, Greece, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 5 October 2019
Until: 30 November 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Reliable cat sitter

Kim stayed in my flat and looked after my cats whilst I was on holiday. When I returned the cats were happy and relaxed and the flat was clean and tidy. Kim kept me updated with messages and photos and I felt comfortable leaving her to look after my cats. I'd recommend her for anyone looking for a house/pet sitter

Emma, United Kingdom, 05 October, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 1 March 2021