Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired Businessman Would Love to Care for your House and Pets!

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Goat(s) – In addition to dogs and cats I've cared for my grandkids' fish, my neighbor's African Gray Parrot and a veterinarian friend's goat.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 November 2019
Until: 31 December 2019

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I retired my position as an international marketing executive a decade ago and have been traveling round the country and the globe ever since. But wherever I've been I've tried to be of service to animals via fostering, transporting, photographing, and fund-raising and the like. So, I'm really looking more for a pet-sit than just a house sit. Either is acceptable but the former is preferred.

Why they want to house sit

It's important to me to be engaged in meaningful work that is of service to others. I have a very flexible schedule and thus house- and pet-sitting fulfills the requirement quite well. Local engagements allow me to be of assistance to my neighbors and assignments around the country and the globe will allow me to visit places I'd like to see.

I am married. My wife, Joanne, is British. We own a house in Kent where we've lived for the last several years. The house is up for sale and Joanne is handling that from England. Once that finalizes she'll be relocating to US and we'll then use our house-sitting experiences to determine where we ultimately settle down to ourselves. For now, it's just me.

Their experience

I'm an experienced pet owner and a long-time homeowner. I've had tens of dog and cat companions over the years. I bought my first house when I was 25 and have been a homeowner ever since. I have never taken on a house-sitting job for anyone outside my family, but I am a very responsible person and familiar with managing and maintaining property. I also own and manage rental property. Insofar as pets are concerned I have extensive short-term fostering experience - a week to six months at a time. I worked with OBG Cocker Spaniel Rescue in the Greater Washington DC Area for several years, with Kinder Hands Transport on the East and West Coasts, and with Best Friends Animal Society - mostly in Los Angeles. In addition to fostering, I've done transport, adoption show management, medical management, vet and shelter co-ordination, fund-raising and pet photography.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am a mature, responsible, trust-worthy, financially-independent, and well-travelled person. I will treat your pets and property as if they were my own. I'll look forward to writing my post-assignment recommendation for you.

I have recommendations coming soon and, for that matter, a police background check for good measure.

Available to house sit

United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 November 2019
Until: 31 December 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 16 September 2019