Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal Lover, responsible house sitter available

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 3 September 2019
Until: 3 December 2020

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Animal lover. Experienced with many breeds of dogs from Great dane's, pitbulls, to chihuahua's. I have owned at least one dog as a pet most of my life.
I have also had experience with cats, chickens, lizards, pigs, goats, birds, fish &hamsters et....as pets.
Originally from England, I grew up with German shephards, and chickens and some farm animals.
I currently live in Texas, near Houston and have 3 dogs.I have had goats, and chickens here in the past.
Looking to housesit and or pet sit in an and comarray of areas, (will consider most area's).
Looking for loving pets, and comfortable home. (At least a stove to cook on, and bed) :D I
I DO have experience in caring for high end homes. Will consider couple assignments, OR just me, as I am available most times, and can travel anywhere (though may need use of a car if another country) unless I hire one.

Why they want to house sit

My husband and I travel a LOT. He is a really flexible schedule and is off 4 days a week alternate weeks.
I am a housewife, and am bored often, so would love to get out and about and do something with my time.
My son is doing his last semester in University, and still at home, so our house is well cared for.

Their experience

Yes. I came to the USA from the UK in 1981 to be a nanny.
The kids were actually older and so my job pretty consisted of dog / animal and house care.
I did that for years. I currently am "known" in our neighborhood to the kids, as the animal rescuer, so they bring all the strays to me!
I do find furever homes for any rescues. I have had TONS of rescues. I have kept 3 (dogs) of which I still have.

What can they bring to the assignment

Tons of love, cuddles, walks, care, understanding of dogs, patience. Love of animals.
Would treat any home as my own, keeping it immaculate, and may even ask if there is a "honeydo" list as I am pretty handy. Can deal a lot home issues.

Available to house sit

Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Costa Rica, Denmark, France, Greece, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 3 September 2019
Until: 3 December 2020

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 3 September 2019