Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Travelers/Storytellers/Animal lovers

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 6 September 2019
Until: 5 December 2020

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Some BASICS
TT: New Yorker: Born and Bred.
Cheeseburger Fanatic.
Extremely friendly and outgoing.
Wanderlust always has the better of me!

Sam: raised in Southampton, England but moved abroad to Australia to pursue travel dreams.
Loves learning about cultures through food
Football fanatic


Some SPECIFICS
TT: Will go through random lapses in judgement and search for flight deals at odd, lengthly hours for an excuse to travel
I don't like chocolate
You'll very, very, rarely find me without a smile on my face.

Sam: loves long walks on the beach (really)
Is an introvert at heart but loves sharing laughs & learning

Some UPDATES
TT & Sam: Currently traveling around South America for the next year!

We love traveling but more importantly, getting to know people and different cultures. We possess a deep seated belief that this world should be built on learning and sharing.

Why they want to house sit

It’s always been our dream to embark on ambitious & semi-slow traveling. we believe that this is the best way to travel. Housesitting will allow us to do this by really settling into a place. Traveling for us isn’t about checking off a list of things to see and do, but rather really embedding ourselves in a local neighborhood, interacting with locals and sharing those simple, yet memorable experiences.

Their experience

We love animals.

TT’s extended family has sheltered and fostered strays so she essentially grew up around animals. TT has always wanted a a furry friend of her own but unfortunately never had the opportunity. TT has looked after puppies to fully grown Alaskan malamutes.

Sam’s family has Henry, a 3 year old Westie. Henry is essentially the 4th son of the family & as Sam’s mom would like to think, the long lost little brother.

As we have traveled, we have been around a plethora of animals (mostly cats and dogs but sometimes even rabbits & goats!)

What can they bring to the assignment

We are a mature, organized, friendly couple. TT loves cooking and is a cleaner by nature. Sam is a kid at heart and is extremely playful with animals.

Available to house sit

Bolivia, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Guatemala, Peru, Taiwan, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 6 September 2019
Until: 5 December 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 6 September 2019