Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Honest, Reliable, Dependable, Dog/Cat Loving, Experienced Housesitter

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Rodent(s) – I am very good at learning and mastering the needs of any pets

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 23 November 2019
Until: 1 October 2022

Occupation

Videographer & Video Editor

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello! My name is Darren and I am a conscientious, honest, responsible house sitter. I have been house sitting actively since March, 2019.

I am university educated and lived in Portland, Oregon since 2008 but am now mobile. I am a professional videographer and editor with a marketing company and because the work is mobile, I can work anywhere with an Internet connection.

I am a huge cat, dog & animal lover! I tune-in to understand their individual emotional state/needs and support them. I give them the proper attention and care they deserve and need, it comes naturally to me.

* I own my own vehicle
* Non-smoker
* Healthy and physically fit
* I care for your space as though it were my own
* Personal & professional references available by request

I will have several new house sit references following November as I am presently engaged in one. Please feel free to ask me any questions!

This is a brief snapshot. I look forward to discussing how I can best care for your needs by phone or video.

Why they want to house sit

I enjoy helping homeowners with their domestic needs and enjoy animals a good deal. Since I do not have pets of my own, this is a nice way to enjoy bonding with new friends : ). I also enjoy traveling and this is an excellent way to experience new places.

Their experience

I am currently house sitting for an owner for 7 weeks.

Prior to this, I worked as a land caretaker in the Columbia River Gorge area (a National Scenic Area about 45 minutes East of Portland) for 6 months. The lovely 15 acre property needed regular maintenance--thinning brush, watering plants, digging, cutting mowing, and more.

What can they bring to the assignment

High-trusting relations, integrity, reliability, openness, conscientiousness, dedication and dependability

Available to house sit

Canada, United States

Availability dates

From: 23 November 2019
Until: 1 October 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 21 October 2019