Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible, Fun and Experienced Family of Four

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – Experienced dog trainer too!

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 January 2020
Until: 31 May 2021
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Educator, Consultant, Director

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We will be on a family learning and living adventure from January to June 2020 and would love to help care for your home and animals while we learn about the world. We are a family of four (mom, dad, two boys age 11 and 13) who are taking a break from the routine of our home life in order to see what's out there! We want to learn spanish, spend time with each other, explore the natural world and learn about new cultures.

We are looking for any opportunities to house sit that bring us to unique and beautiful places where we can be immersed in the local community while we are there and explore the surroundings safely.

We can tend to any animals you have (we are experienced with dogs, cats, chickens, fish, horses, llamas, rabbits). We need a little bit of wifi as Susan and I will work on a couple side projects while away.

I can maintain solar and water projects with some pre-explanations, care for gardens and handle general maintenance. Susan has spent many years in the tourism business so if you need us to help renters, do some marketing, problem solve guest issues, etc., we are happy to pitch in.

Why they want to house sit

To learn about the local world and community where you live and to share our love of travel and meeting new people and places with our sons.

Their experience

We have done several years of house sitting in Colorado for friends and family that included care-taking of all the animals listed above. We turn down more offers than we accept, because everyone knows we do great work and there are always little extra touches when they return (extra chopped wood; a new stone stair-step path to the river, a fixed leaky toilet).

We have been dog, cat, chicken and assorted other pet-people forever. We love our pets and spend time with them on walks, playing and caring for them. The boys will love looking after your critters and Susan and I will in turn look after the boys while they look after your critters, so your animals will be double-watched and cared for.

What can they bring to the assignment

Care, commitment, communication! We will take care of your home as if we were guests staying there: leaving it better than we found it. We understand the worry that comes from leaving your home with strangers and will be in communication with you so that you have peace of mind. We will not sway from your expectations and we will love your home and animals.

Available to house sit

Costa Rica, Guatemala, Ireland, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama

Availability dates

From: 1 January 2020
Until: 31 May 2021

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
30 January 2020 to 31 March 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Family with children

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 3 November 2019