Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced, active, animal-loving house sitter at your service!

France

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 2 August 2020
Until: 30 November 2021
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Art Student/English Teacher

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a young, mature traveller from Melbourne, Australia completing my contract as an English language assistant in France. I am hoping that by the end of my residency here I will be fluent! The plan is stay travelling as long as I possibly can, meet new people and live like a local.

I have always grown up with pets from dogs, birds, rabbits, horses and lots in between. Back home I have volunteered at a veterinary clinic where I learnt important skills to keep a pet healthy and nourished. This also means I am confident administering any medications your pets may need! I also grew up visiting my grandparent's farm regularly where we would help with gardening and maintaining livestock. If you need a farm girl, here I am! I have strong horsemanship skills and know how to take care of livestock.

I am a very active person that likes to keep busy; whether this is touring around your city/village/town, doing housework, gardening or playing with your adorned pets. I have a passion for cooking and making art. I love making a house feel like a home and would look after your house as it it were my own or better.

Why they want to house sit

My original plan was looking forward to seeing the magnificent corners of Europe for longer periods, however I am aiming to stick to France due to the pandemic and its restrictions. I love experiencing countries in a different way rather than the hostel life; I have the opportunity to see the roads less travelled and of course have an animal to care for. I am hoping to stay here as long as possible so that I can continue chasing the summer.

Their experience

I have a year's experience house sitting through an organisation called Pawshake. If you are not familiar with Pawshake, it is a platform to find pet sitters for dog boarding, walking, house sitting etc. It has been a great platform for me, I had several regular customers that I miss dearly! Provided below is the link to my Pawshake profile where you can see my 5 star reviews amongst 12 of my recurring guests.

Not only am I experienced with dogs, cats and other small pets but I have strong farming skills and experience with farm animals. I grew up on a 100-acre farm and learnt to ride horses at a young age. I am not afraid of getting my hands dirty!

https://en.pawshake.fr/petsitters/cherbourg-en-cotentin-normandy/pawesome-last-minute-care-4204309

What can they bring to the assignment

I have a bubbly personality and a very confident, relaxed, adaptable demeanour. I believe these attributes are important to keep a pet calm and happy. I have never met a pet I didn't like!

Not only am I great with pets, I am skilled with gardening and any handyman skills you may require done to your property while you are away. I am not afraid of general house and garden maintenance, and I am very environmentally conscious with my waste, water and electricity usage.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 2 August 2020
Until: 30 November 2021

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 July 2020 to 30 September 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 2 August 2020