Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Enthusiastic House and/or Pet Sitter Available for You

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s) – My wife and I grew up with dogs. Our last "child" was a Chocolate Lab. We raised him from a puppy. He was with us for 12 years when cancer took him. We were devastated when he left us. Forest was very active and loved to go on walks and to be out in

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 5 December 2019
Until: 18 February 2021

Occupation

Retired couple

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

My wife Xochitl (pronounced So chi) and I are a mature, retired couple that are looking to give you peace of mind when you are away from your "castle" and/or your other beloved "critter" family members.
My wife is a retired federal investigator and I am a retired army officer of 35 years. We have renovated a 1910 Victorian home, in Denver, CO, to its original turn of the century style and d├ęcor. We did the same to our last home in Richmond, VA. We take pride in where we live and will carry that commitment over to your home. We are looking for house/pet sits for folks that must be away on business or for the holidays.

Why they want to house sit

We are excited to be able to bring together a win/win scenario for both of us. House/pet sitting, in a foreign country, will satisfy our need to be in a different part of the world, experiencing the culture and the surrounding atmosphere of where you live, while taking care of your home and pet, at the same time. You get a dedicated couple who prides themselves in maintaining your home and loving your pet while you are away.

Their experience

We raised our Chocolate Lab from a puppy until cancer took him. He was 12. So yes, we are experienced pet sitters.
As for house sitting, not yet. However, we are house and pet sitting for a couple during the first week of December 2019. We will get their review posted once we have completed the assignment.
Our police checks are complete and are posted under the photo section. We are gathering our references and will post them once we receive them.

What can they bring to the assignment

A dedicated, sincere, mature couple looking to explore different countries while staying in and watching/maintaining your home in your absence. This includes your pets too. We love all animals, especially dogs. We have nothing against cats except that my wife is allergic to them.
We will maintain your home the same way we do ours. We are meticulous in the way we keep our house and will respect and keep your home the same way and your other "children" will get the tender loving care they need and deserve.

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 5 December 2019
Until: 18 February 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 5 December 2019