Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Natural born helper needs to get out of town

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 26 December 2021
Until: 12 December 2022

Occupation

Park Ranger

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I would like to travel and experience new wonderful places in this world but I also enjoy having a purpose from day to day. Taking care of your house, animals and or farm is exactly what I do on my own property from day to day. Mindmyhouse would allow me to enjoy a new place while also never getting bored of just being a wondering tourist.

Why they want to house sit

Being able to travel with a goal or purpose and helping someone out really appeals to me. Being able to settle into a an area like local resident is my idea of a getaway. I do not enjoy being a "tourist".

Their experience

I work as a park ranger at Smith Rock State Park. Duties include cleaning, fixing, maintaining the grounds; Interacting with people from all over the world ensuring that they are safe and enjoy themselves. I have also built my own home on a 6 acre ranch. I have always cared for my own and other people's animals large and small. More recently I have began to foster dogs from the rescue group HUNAH, that I adopted my dogs from. I have also worked as a firefighter and medic so I respond well to the rare incident that may need urgent attention.

What can they bring to the assignment

I fully intend to not only seeing that your house and land is well cared for but most importantly treat your furry friends as my own. Allowing you to travel with no worries back home would be truly rewarding to me.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 26 December 2021
Until: 12 December 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 26 December 2021