Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Professional couple on a career break, who love animals and travelling seek international house sitting jobs

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 5 January 2020
Until: 1 March 2021

Occupation

Law enforcement

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a responsible and animal loving couple who love adventure and travel. We took a break from our professional careers, having sold our homes to seek international travel and new experiences. We are both very well travelled and have grown up children in college in Ireland and USA. We have a lifetime of experience in caring for, and working with animals. We are previous pet owners and regularly fostered and cared for animals and have dedicated and volunteered for many years at animal shelters and charities. We have full, clean drivers licences, no criminal records, and all police checks and references are available on request. We have experience in DIY, apartment maintenance, machinery and vehicle repair and electrical maintenance. We are available for house sitting internationally , with no time constraints, so will consider both short term and long term house sitting. We are domesticated and respectful of other peoples cultures and lifestyle. We are sports enthusiasts and recently completed a 2,200 mile hike of the Appalachian Trail in USA, hiking through 14 states from Georgia to Maine. We are dedicated and consistent people who are adept at problem solving, and adapt a positive and relaxed outlook on life.

Why they want to house sit

As previous home and pet owners, we seek comfortable surroundings in a domesticated environment. This gives us the opportunity to travel and meet new people and we have all the relevant skills to house sit successfully. We enjoy DIY and animal care and we want freedom to get regular exercise .We lead a minimalist lifestyle but are reliable and trustworthy, affording us to care for other peoples homes and if relevant, animals.

Their experience

Yes. Although this is our first time joining mindmyhouse.com, we have experience in looking after homes and pets of friends and family. We have previously fostered animals and look after friends, family and neighbour's houses while they are on holiday or are away on business

What can they bring to the assignment

We are previous home owners, parents and animal lovers. Whilst we travel we are keen to use our skills to help others while they travel or are away from home. We are willing to keep homes clean and conduct general maintenance if necessary. We can take care of pets, especially cats and dogs , and will exercise them regularly if necessary. We are flexible with dates and willing to negotiate with home owners regarding what tasks are required while they are away. We have experience in animal care, apartment maintenance, electrical and vehicle maintenance.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, Greece, India, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 5 January 2020
Until: 1 March 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 5 January 2020