Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Friendly couple in late 30s/40s. Love animals. Previous dog and cat owners.

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 2 May 2021
Until: 31 October 2021

Occupation

Cultural events producer

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We’re a bubbly married couple who’ve previously had many adorable dog and cat family members. Unfortunately although we’re desperate to have another pet now our flat isn’t suitable. We have wonderful Airbnb references for taking excellent care of other people’s homes and for our clear and regular communication (screen grabs in profile photos). We’d love to spend time making new furry chums while giving you the confidence to travel knowing your loved ones and your house will be safe and well looked after. Being self employed (event producer & filmmaker) we can adjust our schedules to work from home and give maximum time and attention to your pets.

Why they want to house sit

It’s a wonderful opportunity to spend time with animals as we really miss having pets. We have LOVED our previous pet-sitting assignments.

Their experience

We really enjoyed a wonderful two weeks caring for a gorgeous 9-month-old French Bulldog while his parents were travelling. We’ve also had many wonderful animal family members over a period of 25 years. Three fluffy corgi dogs (Angel, Bonnie and Uno), three cheeky tabby and short-haired cats (Tigger, Matey and Mr Mojo), lots of tropical fish, a miniature tortoise and a chatty budgie parrot. They all lived long and happy lives and broke our hearts when they eventually passed.

What can they bring to the assignment

A big heart, lots of time and attention for your pets, and respect for your home.

Available to house sit

United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 2 May 2021
Until: 31 October 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Two-week stay looking after Frenchie and flat in Greenwich, London

Emilie and James kindly looked after our 9-month old Frenchie Devner and our flat in Greenwich while we were in Australia for two weeks. It was an absolute pleasure getting to know them - they came over to meet us and Denver beforehand, had lots of questions to ask so that they were comfortable in the flat and looking after Denver, and set up a group chat that allowed us to keep in touch easily before and during our trip. We had regular updates, videos and photos from them about Denver and the flat, and had complete peace of mind throughout our holiday that everything was under control. When we arrived back home, we walked into a spotless flat and were met by an excited, happy, healthy pup that clearly had been given plenty of love and attention in our absence. Denver needed some deworming medicine given to him while we were away, and his eyes needed to be regularly cleaned too, and this was all done by James and Emilie without a hitch. We were so impressed with how happy and healthy he looked on our return. In fact, after we said our goodbyes, Denver was clearly sad that Emilie and James had gone! A HUGE thank you to Emilie and James for taking care of Denver and our home so well! It was such a relief to come home to a spotless flat after a 24-hour journey! We're definitely going to be in touch again when we next go away. I can 100% highly recommend Emilie and James for your next home/pet sit! And if you would like to contact me directly to discuss anything, please do so through my MindMyHouse listing.

Kevin, United Kingdom, 01 March, 2020

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 24 April 2021