Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Heartfelt Pet Care and A Handyman Too!

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – Also have experience with raising horses and monkeys!

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 20 October 2020
Until: 31 December 2021

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

My husband and I are retired and full time nomads. We have cared for our own pets ( dogs, cats, monkeys, chickens, and horses) - we call them our 4-legged children! And hubby has always provided care and preventative maintenance to all our homes through the years to keep them tip top!
We are prior military and have always taken care of our communities and families wherever we’ve traveled.

Why they want to house sit

As nomads, house sitting will let us care for your home and pets as our own! We love to spread the love and “Wag more! Bark less!”

Their experience

50 years of caring for homes and a multitude of pets! From puppies and kittens, to elder pets. One of our most heartfelt moments has been holding our elder pets at the end of their journey. Something you never forget and remains with you forever.

What can they bring to the assignment

We have always been known for the quality and care of our homes, to include rentals we lived in during our military careers. We always leave a home the same or better than when we arrive! We are non smokers. Hubby is a retired mechanical engineer with an electronics background, so in case something goes wrong in the home, he can always make a quick repair or know who to contact to do so!
We both like to garden, and have maintained in-ground pools ( we had one in our last home for 8 years). We do not have copies of the background checks performed on us over the years, but we did have annual background checks performed and maintained on us during our military careers and with our civilian jobs, to include clearances. We usually are in after dark, grocery shop during the day, don’t really do “ tourist stuff” , prepare meals at home, and live the lifestyle of the local culture where we are staying.

Available to house sit

Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 20 October 2020
Until: 31 December 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 19 August 2020