Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Compassionate & Responsible House and Pet Sitter

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 7 January 2020
Until: 7 April 2021

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

My name is Caryn Hein. I have been nomadic for 5+ years and work while traveling doing a mix of online teaching and translation. I am a non-smoker and don't do any drugs. I love nature, animals, reading, cooking, hiking, and exploring new places and cultures. Many of my friends often comment that they appreciate my calm energy. I am looking to housesit for several months at a time in places that are new to me as well as possibly for just a few weeks at a time depending on where I currently am.

Why they want to house sit

I prefer slow travel, to stay in a place for several months. I like to explore new places and I love animals. I appreciate the opportunity housesitting provides to love on others people's pets as if they were my own, since my frequent travel doesn't allow me to keep pets anymore.

Their experience

I grew up on a small farm, among many animals, including cats, dogs, goats, chickens, and emus. I was trained to care for them and taught to always put them first. Being in such close contact with animals, I gained the kind of knowledge and empathy that lasts a lifetime.
I started housesitting in college, when I was entrusted with the care of over a dozen greyhounds on an estate in Italy for a summer. Since then I have continued to housesit and take care of animals, not only throughout the US, but also in France and Germany.I have been nomadic for the past 5+ years and have often housesat for friends and relatives as well as cared for their pets. I appreciate all the trust others have placed in me to watch over some of their most precious possessions, including their animals and domiciles.

What can they bring to the assignment

I would treat your home and animals as if they were my own. Since I work from home, I would be available most of the time to keep you animals company, and love on them.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 7 January 2020
Until: 7 April 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 7 January 2020