Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

World travelling animal loving family of 3 - reliable, honest, organised, respectful

Australia

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish – Open to any types of pets - we love all animals, we just need good instructions.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 8 January 2020
Until: 31 December 2021

Occupation

Finance Projects & Admin

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi,
We are a small family of three from Brisbane, Australia and new to this site.
My partner Brenda and myself have a son (Chase) who is currently 7 (2020). He is part of the reason we are wanting to travel and see new sights and places. We want him to experience what other parts of the world have to offer.
We think house-sitting offers multiple benefits; being that its a home away from home; we still get to look after pets as if they were our own; we get to enjoy what your town/city has to offer; and best of all, we have an opportunity to meet people like you and get to know how the locals live and play.
We are looking for adventure and hope that you will consider us to look after your house and pets. We have great house sitting experience to date, and would like to keep on exploring.
Our son is very well mannered and well behaved and we taught him very young about cleanliness and respect for people's property and things.
As for me and my partner, we are honest, reliable, organised, tidy and respectful. We have been in our work roles for 10+years and have the opportunity to work remotely. We seek adventure, travel, family time and hope our son gets the opportunity to experience in a country not his own. We promise we will care for your house and pets like we have our own. We look forward to meeting you and thank you for the opportunity to mind your home.

Why they want to house sit

We would like to explore new places and meet new people. We want to immerse ourselves in new cultures, languages and flavors. We want to give our son an opportunity to see the world and experience different ways of life. We love the opportunities house sitting brings meeting a range of pets, eating different foods (we are foodies), going to live sporting events and immersing ourselves in a new lifestyle.

Their experience

I grew up in the city, but spent every weekend at the farm. I have experience with animals of all kinds. I have had dogs, cats, birds and fish personally, and have experience with farm animals of all breeds.
Best part is, if you leave good instructions, we are amazing at following them. Brenda and Chase also love animals of all kinds.
We have been lucky enough to house sit in our home country and America.

What can they bring to the assignment

We love exploring and the best way to do that is walking with pets, we love furry snuggles and often fight to see who gets night time snuggles (when allowed by their parents).

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, France, Iceland, Indonesia, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Panama, Portugal, South Africa, South East Asia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

Availability dates

From: 8 January 2020
Until: 31 December 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 8 January 2020