Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Irish Pet Lover

Ireland

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 15 February 2020
Until: 30 September 2021

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello! My name is Róisín Moore, I'm 22 years old and I am in my final year of University at UCC, in Cork Ireland. I adore all animals, big and small and I am a very responsible and kind person. I am looking for any type of house sit that would give me the opportunity to meet new pets, and experience life in an alternative place in a quiet environment. I like to read, write, paint, do yoga/go for runs, and would jump at the opportunity to leave the big city and relax in someones lovely home with some beautiful animals.

Why they want to house sit

I wish to house sit to let me see more of my own country, and possibly in the summer others aswell. Currently, I'm under a lot of pressure in University, studying/finishing up projects and in my own home I get very easily distracted. This is why I feel a house sit would be ideal for me during this time, as I can get away, focus on my work and take many lovely breaks in between to play/walk/cuddle with some lovely animals. I find it very relaxing minding animals, and I have lots of experience with it!

Their experience

Yes I am! I have my own mini side hustle in which I pet board/walk dogs and other small animals such as guinea pigs. This means pet owners contact me requesting if I can take their dog for a few nights, and I walk them and play with them during that time. I provide this service through Pawshake, and have successfully minded 4 different dogs at different times and a guinea pig up till now! I absolutely adore doing it, I love bringing pets into my home. However I do believe that house sitting is a better option, as an animal is always going to feel more at home at home! This job takes a high level of responsibility, which I take very seriously. As well as this, I volunteer actively at the CSPCA (animal shelter) in which I help clean out cages/pens/stables for cats/dogs/horses/chickens/guinea pigs/rabbits. This is hard work but I love doing it as I know I'm helping animals in need. Aside from that I have owned pets my whole life, however I do not live in my family home now and do not own any at the moment. Aside from pet experience, I have many great references from previous employers and university outlining my capability. I would always take the best care of your pet and put them first always.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am someone who cannot resist giving the most love I can to any animal. I have always loved animals and I have yet to meet an animal who doesn't like me. I have a very calm and relaxed presence, and animals (even nervous or rescued animals) seem to sense this and feel very calm around me too. I have a LOT of experience taking care of pets and I am not afraid of hard work. I am very fit and well able to run/long walk with your dog with ease. I love nature and the country side and would be ideal for keeping a quiet presence in your house while you're gone. I am a very responsible person and always take opportunities like this very seriously from that point of view, your house and your pet would be in great hands.

Available to house sit

Ireland

Availability dates

From: 15 February 2020
Until: 30 September 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 15 February 2020