Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Active couple, Newly retired, Veterinary & Farm Background

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – Animal Health Industry 40+years

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 June 2020
Until: 1 June 2021

Occupation

Retired Animal Health Executive

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We love to be around animals and the outdoors, and house sitting would be a great way to do this. Chris has been around animals all his life, growing up on a farm, showing cattle, studying animal science and working as an animal health expert for 40+years.
I teach part time (have police clearance certificate for teaching), love meeting locals, and love animals. Hablo espanol.
We do not smoke, we do not drink (much), we have drivers licenses--we are your perfect guests.

Why they want to house sit

Recently retired, we love to travel. We have been living and working in Dubai for the past 4 years. We prefer to experience the local culture and community rather than be a tourist. We love the outdoors--Chris competes in cycling, and I organize annual hiking trips for women.

Their experience

We just joined this website, but have house and dog sat many times. We own 2 homes in the USA (Vail, CO and VT) and have also done over 25 home exchanges (sometimes taking care of their pets on the exchange). I also volunteered at a dog shelter in Dubai.

What can they bring to the assignment

We have a lifetime of experience with large and small animals. Chris has worked in Veterinary Medicine (with Merck Animal Health) for 40+ years. Also we have owned our own farms in Maryland, MI, MO and NY State with dogs, cats, 300+ sheep, 6 horses, pigs, chickens and goats. Chris can fix most anything and I am an avid gardener (Master Gardener certificate). We will take excellent care of your home.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Romania, South Africa, Spain, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 June 2020
Until: 1 June 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 15 February 2020