Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Love Animal Luv

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Farm animal(s) – I've never personally cared for birds, but I've been around them have at friend's homes, and sure that I could manage.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 16 March 2020
Until: 31 May 2021

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

My name is Heidi Jo Fortson. I’m retired, love God, my family, learning new things, and animals. I got my profile name from animals giving so much love to us, and I just love it! My ex-husband is my travel companion a lot of times. We have traveled various places and enjoy house/pet sitting. He is a USMC Veteran. We have 5 children and 7 grandchildren (and another one on the way) with whom we enjoy spending the holidays, birthdays and some travel, etc. with. They are the light of our lives! We are animal lovers that are very clean and respectful non-smokers. It is very important to us that we go into a clean home where the pets are well loved and taken care of. In foreign countries, we prefer to be within walking distance of town or on a bus route to where we can easily get groceries, etc. or have a vehicle provided for us, as the cost of renting vehicles in foreign countries has always been very expensive. In the United States, and some of Canada, we'll have our own vehicle. If we choose to fly to a destination in the US, we don't mind renting a car.

Why they want to house sit

I/We like to travel. I like people - animals... I actually found how much of a service house & pet sitting is to owners, when I first helped a friend of a friend. After I had free time to do this on more of a regular basis, I found sites to look for owners and pets in need. It also gives me the opportunity to see new places, while helping people feel secure when they are gone rather than worry if they left a house vacant and for those who have pets, they don't have to worry about them not getting the love and care they need! The most important job for us with pet sitting is seeing to the well being of your loved ones. Making sure they maintain an exercise, feeding - whatever kind of routines they are used to… We want to comfort them and for them to feel loved, while you are away. Terence and I both enjoy scratching heads, playing with and good cuddles from furry friends.

Their experience

Yes. I have experience with housesitting, mostly with pets, from the US, Costa Rica and Portugal. We’ve always had dogs and cats of our own to care for. I grew up around dogs, cats, horses, cows, chickens… I am familiar with caring for and giving medicine to all, except for chickens. I’ve never had the need for that. While pet sitting, I have administered medication to animals with allergies, cancer, those that are elderly and need meds for arthritis, pain… I’ve stayed with and cared for up to 8 dogs and 3 cats at one time. WOW, was that an adventure! I loved it!
Cia Vendrell
2170 Royal Way
Rawlins, WY 82301
windycorner.rawwy@yahoo.com
858-829-8387


November 21, 2017

RE: Letter of Recommendation for Heidi Jo Fortson

To Whom It May Concern:
My partner and I left our two dogs in the care of Heidi J Fortson for a month last year and felt strongly she was the best person for the job. We believe Heidi’s love for animals was evident by how she took the time to walk them daily and even to teach them extra tricks for their treats. Kindly, Heidi provided extra healthy treats for our dogs to snack on using her own funds and we received regular reports on their well being for the length of our trip. She also kept their kennel clean - an extra perk of having her assistance.
Our plans to travel this year include requesting Heidi to stay in our home again, because our experience of how she cared for our dogs, Lady and Blue, was extremely favorable. We are certain our pets would love to see her return, as well!
Please feel free to contact me to further discuss any of your questions regarding Ms. Fortson’s capabilities.

Sincerely,
Cia Vendrell

Heidi Jo is the sweetest. We got along right from the get go. I instantly felt at ease knowing she would be in our home taking care of our pups. 
She is very experienced with animals and not only helped with our latest rescue, but loved them too. She was very good at keeping in touch and always responded back at a timely matter when I was away. We had to stay 2 extra days due to flight cancellations and she Kindly stayed. The house was very clean, the dogs happy and I made a new friend too.
I would highly recommend Heidi Jo for a house/dog sit. I will definitely use her again in the future. Please feel free to call or email me with any other questions. 
Most Sincerely,
Shannon

Shannon
shannfol@aol.com
#323 219 1170
April 15, 2018

RE: Heidi (aka LuvAnimalLove)
Heidi was an absolute God Send for me. House sitters that had agreed to watch my home and animals, cancelled 4 weeks before I was to leave the country on a mission trip. I had posted an ad for a sitter for June. Heidi had responded to that ad so when I replied I was brave enough to ask if she was available to come in March. She did not hesitate at all! She was a blessing to have. She took very good care of my “kids”, one dog and 3 cats., as well as the house. One cat and the dog needed to receive medications during my absence. Heidi made sure they were well taken care of. I look forward to having her take care of the kids again.
Terri
Williams, AZ

Heidi Jo was a sweetheart and was a great guests, housesitter & petsitter for our "Coal". She was communicative, clean and tidy, and considerate of the house rules during her 1 week sit. She took great care of our dog. Heidi Jo is an easy recommendation for all petsits everywhere!

K. Tell
Lake Charles, LA

What can they bring to the assignment

A lot of love, generosity and a new friend!

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Belize, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Costa Rica, Croatia, Ecuador, Fiji, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United States

Availability dates

From: 16 March 2020
Until: 31 May 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 21 February 2020