Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Hello, I am a 34 year old doctor. I am currently studying to revalidate my course in Australia, and to complete the requirements, I need to pass the English test for academic purposes, so I am looking for a place where I can dedicate myself both to improv

Brazil

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 31 October 2020
Until: 31 August 2021

Occupation

Doctor

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello, my name is Sarah and I am a doctor in Brazil. I decided to take some time for myself and get to know other countries and cultures, in addition to and improving my English (my actual level is intermediate) and Spanish.

My dream job during this journey would be childcare, in addition to my professional experience like a doctor, I helped to take care of my two nephews (a 6 year old girl and a 9 year old boy) since the delivery room. Unfortunately, most companies that work with Au Pair's, don't accept people over 30, and I'm currently 34 years old. I also have experience in caring for the elderly, animals (I have two huskys) and I'm excellent at cleanning house.

My nephew has Asperger's Syndrome and as a doctor, I also worked with children with different types of special needs.

In addition, areas that I have little experience, but would love to learn more, would be cooking and gardening. I have an open mind and a good disposition, if you believe you have something that fits me, I would love to hear about it, even if it is not mentioned above.

Why they want to house sit

It would be an excellent alternative in relation to student houses, would allow me the necessary tranquility for my studies, and I would feel at home. In addition to being able to lessen my longing for my two Hukys if the house has pets, it would be an alternative that would help me keep my expenses low.

Their experience

As I said before, I have experience in caring for children, I also have experience in caring for the elderly, animals (I have two huskies) and I am excellent at cleaning the house.

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm a very responsible and calm person. I worked as a cleaner before college to help with my expenses. I was never a person to throw parties and noise at home, that in itself would ensure a well-kept house and no problems with neighbors. Added to that, as a doctor and owner of two dogs myself, this would bring security to those who have pets at home, that I would take care of them with affection and would know how to act quickly in case any of them get sick.

Available to house sit

Australia, Ireland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 31 October 2020
Until: 31 August 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 10 April 2020