Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Teacher/full-time house sitter looking for long term house sit for the summer

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 June 2020
Until: 5 September 2021

Occupation

Teacher/Educator

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I have been house sitting full-time for the past 2+ years, and I am a teacher. Due to Covid-19, I have found myself wide open for the summer and hope to find a long term house sit someplace interesting, where I can peacefully work on an art/children’s book project. I love helping pets feel comfortable in their homes while their people are away. I’ve worked in veterinary hospitals in the past, as well as grown up with pets and so far there hasn’t been anything I can’t handle. I’ve added screen shots of reviews from other people I have sat for from the house sitting site I regularly use.

Why they want to house sit

I love house sitting. I could easily find a place to settle and create a space for myself, but I’m still in adventure mode and would love to keep that up as long as possible. Pandemic struggles have made this challenging, but I’m powering through in hopes that the right fit will appear.

Their experience

I am highly experienced in pet/house sitting, even beyond the 2 years that I have been doing it full time.

What can they bring to the assignment

I bring a sense of calm to the environment. This has been said not only by others I’ve house sat for, but the parents of the children that I teach. I am empathetic to a fault, which drives me to make sure that pets feel safe with me in their home. I’ve also been told by pet owners that it is surprising how quickly their pets warm up to me from the start. I can administer medications, clip nails, groom and I don’t mind the pets who want to sleep on the bed, if that’s allowed. I also like to leave places as clean or cleaner than when I arrived.

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 1 June 2020
Until: 5 September 2021

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 9 May 2020