Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Couple of house and petsitters (currently in Reunion island),non-smokers, no children&pets, very serious, looking for nice places to keep (1 week to 1 year) in Reunion Island

France

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – We have mostly dealt with dogs and cats, the other checked animals constituting small experiences but we only ask to learn more and know others better :) For example, we will love to know how to milk a goat or feed pigs.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 13 June 2021
Until: 31 December 2023

Occupation

Free lance (research, video, writing...)

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We live and work in Reunion island. Do not hesitate to write to us. See you soon!

Hi! We are Isabelle and Fabien, both French and Canadian and a couple for over 15 years now. We're freelance teleworkers since 2014.

Please watch our presentation video (1:50 mn) :
https://youtu.be/4rHRCxzie04 (English version) or the best https://youtu.be/oqvpgoPBULE (French version-english subtitles)

We need to time to time keep a house and pet sitting to take a break, work, write, soak up the new surrounding landscape where we are.

We are looking for beautiful places with internet and for 1 week and more.
High speed internet access is nécessary to can work on our computers.
If there are pets or farm animals to take care of, a garden to maintain, a swimming pool to clean, it will be a pleasure. We love animals :)
In case of touristic structures, welcoming guests is really not a problem.

So, we are looking for a nice place with internet to keep and maintain it with respect and love.


Why they want to house sit

We also need time for writing and working on our computers, that can be done at a distance and to be in a quiet and beautiful place.

Their experience

YES! We have references elsewhere. With Nomador for example (see the photo of the screenshot and the references documents to open), we kept for 3 months a house and an adorable braque breed dog in the middle of Quebec winter (see photo) in 2015, and in 2017, we kept a big house in Martinique Island, with a swimming pool to clean and two spirited boxer breed dogs (photo). The comments of home owners are very positive, we have join these references (2 documents in pdf). From October 2020 to april 2021, we are housesitting a house with a swimming pool and two cats in Sao Bras de Alportel, Portugal. Etc. Our flexibility is our great strength with our versatility and adaptability!

What can they bring to the assignment

To support our seriousness in taking possession of houses that are not ours, we have a lot of comments from the owners, all positive. We are non-smokers, respectful of other people's property, we pamper animals (domestic, wild and farm animals) and we know how to take care of a garden and a swimming pool. We are in very good health, we can do more physical things if necessary such as work related to gardening or taking care of farm animals. We know how to tinker a bit, how to start a generator and we can learn a lot if your property needs special care or tasks. To conclude, we do home and pet sitting with all the necessary seriousness, love and respect.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Bangladesh, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Fiji, Greece, Guatemala, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Nepal, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 13 June 2021
Until: 31 December 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 13 June 2021