Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Greetings!

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Farm animal(s) – I have also engaged in farmsits and on a few occasions housits which involved caring for horses

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 12 June 2020
Until: 9 December 2022

Occupation

Mountain Guide

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I have worked as a mountain guide and ski instructor for 30 years and for the last 15 years lived in Haute Savoie ,France .In previous years I have engaged in doing dog/cat Housitting in Oct & Nov.but due to the Covid 19 situation this year I am available all summer.I have excellent references and all who know me can verify that I am more than fond of canine and feline company! Having had 2 dogs and a cat of my own who were dear companions.
Before starting my career as a mountain guide I was housekeeper and caretaker of a large estate in the N.West Highlands of Scotland for 5 years so am more than equipped to care for and be trusted to look after your home.

Why they want to house sit

I like to experience new places and my work pattern allows me the freedom to do this.

Their experience

I have a wealth of experience looking after properties around the world and have excellent references.

What can they bring to the assignment

Trustworthiness.Care and attention to detail.Enthusiasm and excellent housekeeping!
If you have pets they will have the best of care and affection from a dyed in the wool animalover!

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 12 June 2020
Until: 9 December 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 4 June 2021