Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Phoebe Violet House Sits

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 23 September 2021
Until: 15 November 2022

Occupation

Farmer/gardener/herbalist

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi there! My name is Phoebe Violet Greenberg. I am a 34 year old Seattle-ite born and raised, but have lived many years of my adult life in NYC, with a lot of travel in between. I have a creative background, and with some years as a seasonal organic farmer, herbalist, and wild gardener.
Since Covid began, I 'moved' back to the Seattle area, but have been enjoying taking on house/plant/pet-sit adventures whilst exploring and travelling, stopping along the way to learn and work on small farms and homesteads.

Why they want to house sit

I love to travel and am looking to stay in beautiful, unique, and peaceful spaces where I can have space to research and get some work done, while also experiencing the natural beauty and culture of wherever I happen to be- and of course, be nourished by being around and caring for sweet animals!

Their experience

I have been the go-to house and petsitter for friends and coworkers and my bosses for years! I have many references on demand, as well as a testimonial below.
I had my first assignment on this platform last summer and had a wonderful experience, as well as HouseSitters of America where I recently farmsat on a homestead in Olympia for 2 months!
Am also on TrustedHousesitters and have an upcoming assignment in August! Living the good, slow-travel life :)))

What can they bring to the assignment

I am a super easy-going person, while also being conscious of taking great care of other's spaces both physically and energetically.
I am told I am often the bearer of 'good vibes' :)
I also LOVE and have experience with animals (domestic and livestock), nature, gardens, cleaning, and am very open to manual labor depending on what's needed for your particular space.
I would love to hear from you!!!
Thanks for giving my profile a look!

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 23 September 2021
Until: 15 November 2022

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Fabulous caretaker of our pets and garden!

We highly recommend Phoebe to take care of your pets, house, and garden. She is warm and engaging, seemed to really enjoy our cat and dog (who have big personalities), and took great care of our place. Our house was super clean when we returned home, and the pets were happy. She is a trained farmer, and took better care of our garden in the peak of the season that we would have. We had bushels of harvested green beans in our fridge, and she even found and planted some gooseberry bushes for us! She also made friends with the neighbors. You will be very lucky if you're able to recruit Phoebe to house sit for you!

Sarah, United States, 27 July, 2020

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 19 July 2021