Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Silence and animal loving sitter on the loose

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Other animal(s) – I’ve been working with horses and riding but it’s been many many years already. I’d be willing to learn but I understand that if you are looking for someone who has more experience on that one!

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 8 September 2020
Until: 9 October 2021

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I love silence and being alone every now and then. I’m originally fron Finland where we have a lot of nature and it’s quiet but these days I live in a hectic enviroment in London without nature being anywhere near me. So I’m looking for a house which is not in the city. I’m looking for a house anywhere else but States.

Why they want to house sit

This is a great opportunity to switch off and travel. I’ve never been into tourist traps but more intrested in locals and how they live their everyday lives.

I also love animals. I’ve been wanting a dog for myself for years but as I’ve been quite active I’ve realised it’s not the right time yet! So why not take care of someone elses animal while I’m exploring the world?

Their experience

I’ve been an au pair in England for 15 months. I looked after 2 kids and one cat. My au pair parents trusted me their kids and a house, just like you would as I know pets can be like kids - as important.

My friends and family members have had dogs and I’ve looked after them quite a lot. You can see 2 of them, boer boel and cane corso, in the pictures. The cat is from my au pair family.

We’ve also had a cat when I was younger but sadly he died years ago, still miss him a lot!

My au pair mum or dad could give references if you want to talk someone who knows me.

What can they bring to the assignment

Trustworthyness. I’m not a party girl, I don’t drink alcohol, so I will keep your house and yard in a good shape! I will also look after your pets as I’m not heading to party in the evenings. I would be spending a lot of time at the house as I enjoy just being on the sofa or outside if the weather is nice. I’m already 30y so I’m a bit more mature and I understand how to keep a house clean. I wouldn’t mind taking care of a garden either as I’ve just started buying a lot of plants for myself, too.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 8 September 2020
Until: 9 October 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 8 September 2020