Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Gurus of the road need a temple to mind -_-

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 6 January 2021
Until: 31 December 2021

Occupation

RN

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am Alicia and I relish the road. I have traveled extensively, participated in "workaways" and I feel most comfortable in a new scene tending to a property and her gardens and discovering a new town. I am less inclined for speed travel these days so finding a location to dig my heels into and experience the culture, food, atmosphere and language makes my heart sing. I am an experienced gardener and I have cared for animals. By trade I am a registered nurse. I can find my way around a tool box - hammer nails and tighten screws if need be. Bottom line I will probably get into whatever needs cleaning-up, rearranging and beautifying if you let me.. My travel buddy and guru on the road is Oli, a commercial designer by trade and an avid consumer of life's new and enriching experiences. In short we are caring, conscientious, nurturing souls who will infuse love into the temples that house us.

Why they want to house sit

We would like to grow a life on the road caring for properties, working our online businesses and experiencing the new and unique that is your homestead and surroundings. It takes a lot to open your home to a relative stranger and we view that trust and generosity of spirit as a gift we would surely cherish.

Their experience

I cared for a property in SW Turkey last year, not entirely on my own but the owners left me overnight with many fowl, dogs, and prized fig trees a few times. Otherwise I care for my mothers home and pool in Florida for few months a year. Formally we would be new to this experience but we have no reservations about our capabilities. We have both owned homes and maintained them.

What can they bring to the assignment

Oli and I bring "a can do spirit," loads of worldly experience and the will to succeed and enjoy life with lots and lots of laughs. Going out into your village to find this or that for the house or garden is an adventure we relish not cower from. We love to be outdoors, tending to plants and beautifying surroundings. House work is a meditation worthy of its own merits.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 6 January 2021
Until: 31 December 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 5 October 2020