Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Non-smoking, full-time house sitting couple - 50s, experienced, active, friendly, & clean

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Pig(s), Farm animal(s) – Since we've been house sitting since 2015, we have lots of experience. 3 dogs over 150 pounds! Cats & dogs who need 2ce daily insulin shots. Medication to dogs and cats (even when they didn't like it!). And, 100s of walks and snuggles!

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 15 August 2021
Until: 18 September 2021

Occupation

We were both in sales and retired (early) in 2015.

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello! We are Tim and Amy and we've been house sitting since 2015. In January of 2020, we sold our Colorado home to live out our dream of house sitting around the world full-time! Even during COVID, we've been thrilled with our decision so it seems we are made for nomadic living.

Here's a LOT more about us...
Tim is 53 and grew up in a small town in East Texas. He attended Texas A&M and then the University of Denver for grad school. He was in telecommunication sales/engineering for his career. Tim is very talented around technology and is super handy. He has 3 adult children from a previous marriage. They have moved on to their own independent lives.

Amy was raised in NJ and off to Boston University for college then to NYC to get her sales career kicked off. Amy can make friends with anyone and would be happy to talk about food, movies and travel for days.

We each made our way to glorious Colorado where we lived for nearly 20 years. We have been married since 2008.

In 2015, we realized we could retire if we sold our 6,000-square-foot luxury home. We downsized and moved into a townhome we had as a rental property. We walked away from our careers and now share our journey on YouTube. We even teach others how to be good house sitters in some of our videos.

Tim can handle routine house and yard maintenance. We have owned homes separately and together for the past 25 years and have always maintained our houses beautifully. We have also been landlords and renters.

In 2012, we lost our beloved yellow lab mix to cancer and Amy's heart will never quite recover. With our intent to travel so frequently, we aren't able to bring another pet into our lives. We love the animals in our care as if they were our own. Saying goodbye is the hard part of house sitting.

We both have TSA PreCheck and Global Entry status in the US. This means we have completed extensive background checks and have passed with flying colors.

We pay our own travel expenses to your home. Ideally, we arrive a day (or two) before you head out of town so we can learn all about your home and your pets from you in person.

Why they want to house sit

We started house sitting in 2015, right after Amy retired (at the age of 46). Our first experience was incredible and we were hooked immediately. We have found our calling!

We see house sitting as a win-win-win...
- For you (the home owner) - You have an experienced and responsible couple in your home, making sure everything is a-okay. We pride ourselves on going above-and-beyond and all of our 5-star reviews speak to our commitment.

- For us (the house sitters) - We get to "try on" another life. House sitting allows us to experience a new place in the world in a unique way. Instead of hustling to tourist attractions all day, we make most of our meals at home and snuggle with pets when we house sit. It's fun to take long walks in new places. We love having pets in our lives.

- For your pets - The real "winners" are the pets! While their owners are away, the pets get a vacation with us. Our #1 priority on a house sit is making sure the pets are happy, healthy and loved. We love them as if they were our own. It's much easier for your beloved pets to stay in their own home and keep their routine while we shower them with love and attention.

There is a big difference between house sitting and vacationing. When we vacation, we stay in an Airbnb or a hotel and are gone for long hours. It's the opposite with house sitting. We're home, cooking our meals, walking the dogs, petting the cats (if they let us), and binge-watching Netflix. We enjoy living like locals when we housesit and we spend lots of time at home with your pets. We are there to take care of your pets, first and foremost.

We understand if you want to check in daily or not at all. Texts, calls, WhatsApp, video chat...anything to make you feel comfortable and able to relax while you're away from home. If you don't want that much, that would be fine, too. Whatever works for you!

Their experience

Yes! We've been house sitting since 2015 and have completed more than 30 sits. Every single one has provided us with a glowing 5-star review.

What can they bring to the assignment

Amy says we're like godparents to the pets we sit. We spend lots and lots of time with them and give them massive affection (if they allow it!). We have time and flexibility to make sure your pets' routine is not disrupted.

Our pet sitting experience has included...
-huge dogs (one was 190 pounds!)
-tiny dogs (lots of chihuahuas with big personalities)
-elderly dogs
-puppies
-a blind dog
-a deaf dog
-a dog who wore a diaper and needed it changed 4 times a day
-a dog with 3 legs
-fun at dog parks
-too many walks to count - short, long...we're active!
-a bunny
-cats who are social
-cats we rarely see
-cats and dogs who take oral medication
-cooking food for pets on restricted diets
-twice-daily insulin shots to cats and dogs...some less-willing than others
-horses, mules and donkeys
-chickens, pigs and a cow
-maintaining many gardens, lawns, plants, and pools (freshwater and saltwater).

We have picked up A LOT of poop. :)

Both of us are very resourceful. We are avid walkers so if you have dogs that need walking, we are good to go! We are very neat and clean and will leave your home in the same shape we received it. We are non-smokers and we're friendly, quiet and courteous neighbors.

If you think we might be a good fit for you, we would like to meet you and your pets on a video chat.

Your home and pets will be in good hands with us.

Thank you for reading our profile.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 15 August 2021
Until: 18 September 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 18 April 2021