Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

20+ years of housesitting experience

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s) – I’m pet-friendly and have a lot of experience with a variety of animals.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 3 November 2020
Until: 2 February 2022

Occupation

Communications Director

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

If you asked my friends and family why I’m asked to housesit so often, I bet they’d say that it’s because I’m a trustworthy and responsible person. These are two very important traits anyone would want when seeking a housesitter.

If offered a housesitting gig, I’d want to review the household obligations carefully (expectations, caring for animals/plants, rules, etc.) so that everyone is on the same page. Clear and direct communication is so essential.

Why they want to house sit

I just joined this site in November 2020, but I started housesitting in the late 90s and have been housesitting ever since. I don’t mind sleeping away from home, I like exploring new areas, and I’m thorough and attentive. It’s a natural fit.

Their experience

Yes. I started housesitting for a small privately-owned horse farm in 1998, a gig I had for nearly 20 years until the farm was sold. I’ve also taken care of single family properties, condos/townhomes, apartments, and even a small dog kennel.

What can they bring to the assignment

I’m a working communications professional and adjunct professor, which are positions that will be remote for the foreseeable future. Also, they demand superior communications skills, which benefits any owner of any home I’m watching. I’m available on limited notice (flexible schedule, no kids) and I can provide a variety of references. As a working professional with an advanced degree, I’m driven and capable.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 3 November 2020
Until: 2 February 2022

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 3 November 2020