Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Two childhood friends with a deep love for farming and animals looking for a break from the city life of the US

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 8 January 2021
Until: 4 April 2022

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are two childhood bestfriends, who have been given permanent work from home statuses and miss working with animals. Our names are Isabelle and Hana, we both work in marketing and public relations, with a deep love for animals and farming, but live in downtown Seattle and would love a break from the city.

Why they want to house sit

We both love traveling abroad and experiencing different cultures. We have a shared love for animals, and would love a slow change of pace as were both fairly quiet people.

Their experience

Yes! Isabelle and I are very experienced housesitters. Hana (myself) has had four different house sitting gigs in the past two years which have ranged from a small farm and nursey, to a smaller place with just kittens. Isabelle had a reoccurring house sitting gig for a giant lakehouse a few cities over and has experience with chickens, dogs, and turtles. We are both able to provide numerous references, and are known to leave homes better than we found them.

What can they bring to the assignment

A good attitude, an open mind and heart, and tons of experience.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 8 January 2021
Until: 4 April 2022

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 7 January 2021