Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Available to Sit for 3m or Longer

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s), Other animal(s) – Have very little experience with horses and farm animals, but am open to learn.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 February 2021
Until: 1 January 2023

Occupation

Licensed Massage Therapist

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Just a hardworking jack-of-all-trades and Licensed Massage Therapist from Eastern Oregon. A world traveler dabbling in rock climbing and eco activism, I’ve become heavily involved in the community here during the past 10 years.

Why they want to house sit

Before COVID lockdowns, I managed to join the World Wide Organization of Organic Farming (WWOOF) and learn from organic farmers in the area for future volunteer and urban farming projects. Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to do as much as I’d have liked in that respect. Due to COVID restrictions, I see the continuation of that journey more easily undertaken in temporary isolated living situations (away from roommates and homeowners) where there is easy access to agricultural employment opportunities.

Their experience

Many friends and family members have asked me to do short-term house sitting in the past. This along with commuting for work has made living on the road an easy adaption. If there’s one rule I take with me anywhere it’s “Leave things better than when you arrived.”

What can they bring to the assignment

I’m very self sufficient. If I see a problem, I’ll fix it myself seamlessly and cost-effectively unless requested to do otherwise. If you have any plant maintenance or desire to start a garden, etc, I’d gladly offer my green thumb! Not afraid of hard work. Animals welcome.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 February 2021
Until: 1 January 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 9 January 2021