Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

American writer loves house & pet sitting

Ireland

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Farm animal(s) – I have not had experience taking care of horses or donkeys but have always wanted to. I am willing to learn.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 5 June 2021
Until: 31 December 2021

Occupation

Writer

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a writer who has been traveling the world for many years & am writing a book about my adventures. I have traveled through twenty countries. (I am 56 years old). I am currently in Ireland. I have been a bit stuck due to Covid and so cannot get to Greece where I was supposed to be living for several months. So instead I went to Ireland. What a stunning place with the loveliest people. At the moment I am staying with a friend, helping her take care of her dogs and other dogs that board with her.

I adore animals. I am good at keeping houses clean and in good condition. I am very detail oriented so your home will be in good hands. (I had Covid-19 a year ago. So I have the antibodies). Longer term house sits are preferred. A month or longer. House sitting is perfect for me because I am working on a book.

*I am new to "Mind my House." So I do not have testimonials or references. But I can provide plenty of references if necessary.

Why they want to house sit

I absolutely adore animals so pet sitting is a wonderful thing for me. House sitting is perfect for a writer working on a book about traveling adventures. I get to interact with local people and see the "real" places and culture. And not just tourist areas. I have had some of the most amazing encounters and experiences through house and pet sitting in many different countries. I have never used an official site like this one. But I am giving it a try.

Their experience

I have done many many house and pet sits. (None through any official website like this one). In 2018 I also ran an Airbnb in Virginia, USA for a year. It was a huge country estate and cattle farm with four bedrooms, three bathrooms, three stories, etc. I consistently received 5-star reviews especially in the area of cleanliness.

In 2019 I was a live-in dog walker & carer in Manhattan, NYC.

Before I began my traveling journey, I worked in corporate Anerica and in Law Enforcement as a reserve deputy sheriff. So I am mature, reliable, trustworthy, and understand the importance of keeping people's homes, possessions, and animals safe.

What can they bring to the assignment

I have a significant amount of experience taking care of people's homes and animals while they are away. I am clean, neat, and detail oriented. I have been traveling the world by myself for the past thirteen years. So I am an independent, flexible, go-with-the-flow, can-do, learn new things, kind of person. I love to meet local people and experience their culture and hear about their life experiences.

Available to house sit

France, Germany, Ireland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 5 June 2021
Until: 31 December 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 5 June 2021