Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced, handy and mature Canadian couple

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 July 2021
Until: 1 March 2022

Occupation

Retired tourism pros, bike racer

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

HI: We are Alex and Lia. Both in our early sixties. We are Canadians from European descend. In 2000 we built and ran a 4 star destination resort in Revelstoke BC, thus we are both pretty handy in building, managing, problem-solving, maintenance etc. We have independently worked for years in the tourism industry, so know a lot of areas in the western USA and Canada. We are doers ! We retired in 2013 and live part-time in the US and Mexico, but looking to relocate to the Penticton, BC area. We love (big) dogs (had several), but do not like cats. We like to house-sit quiet properties, Rural over urban. Some maintenance is fine. Alex is handy with wood, chainsaws, electrical, plumbing (ever had a resort?). Lia is a green tumb, loves plants and gardens. Together we can fix most anythings if need be. We like to be around water. Our preferred house-it is 2 weeks to 2-3 months.

Why they want to house sit

We have done so for friends in Revelstoke and Nelson BC. We like to explore areas and help our friends maintain their houses when they are gone. We are financially independent with properties in the US and Mexico, but like to escape to Canada in the summers to avoid the heat. We prefer the april- Oct. window to house-sit elsewhere to expand our horizons and get to know when areas.

Their experience

Yeh. We have house-sat for friends for 10 days to 2 months. Done small and large maintenance tasks, from yards, to building projects. We know how to solve problems.

What can they bring to the assignment

Good cheer, realistic views, easy going. I am sure our friends will vouch for our skills, integrity and character.

Available to house sit

Canada, New Zealand, Norway, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 July 2021
Until: 1 March 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 28 March 2021