Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal loving Professor seeks housesitting in Los Angeles, California

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 June 2021
Until: 20 August 2022

Occupation

Professor

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Looking for summer, fall and spring housesitting during my sabbatical. My husband and I own our own home in northern California. I'm doing research and writing in southern California. We love animals. We've alway had them until recently our two dogs passed away at 15 and 16 (two months apart). One was a Shiba Inu and the other was Sheltie. We're looking for that is safe and wants a couple to watch over and protect the space. We welcome animals too.

Why they want to house sit

We miss being around animals. We have not adopted a new animal as we travel a lot. Not as much during COVID. When we travel we love to be in the neighborhood and not be touristy. It gives a real sense of the area. A Covid safe place is good. We are both vaccinated and safe.

Their experience

We have taken care of homes during the summer in New Mexico, New Jersey and New York. We have tended to compost, gardens, plants, birds, dogs, cats, llamas and the house. We've lived in both vegan and non-vegan homes.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are middle-aged, responsible, non-smokers and professionals. We are handy, resourceful and friendly. Always the communicators, we realize that you must feel comfortable with us in your space and we will adjust to what your needs and comfortability are while in your space. We love animals and people. We are extremely neat and clean.

Available to house sit

Africa, Australia, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Colombia, Costa Rica, Fiji, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, United States, Uruguay

Availability dates

From: 1 June 2021
Until: 20 August 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 17 May 2021