Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Terry & Lyn - We take the stress out of you being away

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 4 July 2021
Until: 24 September 2022

Occupation

Retired

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a friendly retired couple who are house-proud, non-smokers and non-drinkers. Our children have all left home and started lives for themselves. We enjoy visiting our children and our growing brood of grandchildren.

We are self-sufficient, discrete and thoughtful. Also respectful of your pets, property, business and neighbours. We provide peace of mind while you are away.

In short - we are a friendly and reliable couple who place a high value on trust and integrity.

When we house sit we try to immerse ourselves into the local way of life. We like to speak enough phrases that we are understood when buying the local food.

We like to be near a community where we can embrace the local ways. When it gets dark, and the pets are fed and watered, it is also good to have wifi to keep in touch with our family.

Why they want to house sit

Housesitting is a way for us to see the world. There is so much to be seen and the we love the path les travelled. and for the home owners to have peace of mind.

Our first duty is to our commitment, your pets and your property. You have peace of mind that we are there.

Your opportunity gives us the chance to experience a different way of life. We are well travelled and want more from our journeys than airports and hotels.

Their experience

We are experienced travellers and house-sitters. This is our first profile on Mind My House, but we are well known on Nomador with successful testimonials from happy home-owners. We are ready to embrace new locations and cultures anywhere in the world.

What can they bring to the assignment

We had a 2 week housesit in Paris where we did not explore any further than the local shops. We spent the entire time caring for a sick cat who had cancer, making sure he was fed, comfortable and safe.

We had planned to go the the Eifel Tower, Arc de Triomphe, Versaille and the Louvre. We were even going to get all bohemian at Montmartre.

What we actually did was spend 3 weeks cuddling a sick cat and feeding him fresh cuts. And I would not change a thing.

We also water plants, lock gates, feed farm animals, mow lawns, maintain swimming pools and send regular updates to the owner.

Available to house sit

Africa, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Middle East, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 4 July 2021
Until: 24 September 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 4 July 2021