Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible professional that loves animals and travel!

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 4 July 2021
Until: 26 September 2026

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi, I’m Laura! I am a 38 year old single corporate accountant who took a year off from work in 2019/20 to travel. Now back to work in central Florida, my job is officially 100% remote so I’d like to hit the road again! Since I will be working, my only requirement for a house sit is that you have reliable WiFi, high speed preferred. I am a clean person so I prefer a clean house. I am honest, respectful, well mannered, make good decisions, will care for your space like it’s my own, and am adventurous and outgoing! Because travel is a big part of my life, I don’t have animals of my own so I look forward to loving on yours!

Why they want to house sit

Travel is my passion. If I get to explore a new place, I’m a happy girl! If you have fur babies that I get to talk to (like a crazy person - you know what I’m talking about!) and pet the fur off of, I’m happy! The two combined?!? Pure bliss!

Their experience

I have owned cats, dogs, gerbils and frogs throughout my life. I’ve dog sat for friends several times (some easy, some hard) and connect with fur babies instantly. I’ve owned a home and understand how hard it must be to trust a stranger in your space.

What can they bring to the assignment

I hope to offer you piece of mind while you’re away! For my profession, the expectation is that I’m trustworthy and make ethical decisions. These are deep rooted values I carry into my personal life as well. I also have good communication skills and like to be clear about expectations so that everyone is on the same page. I will keep your house clean, won’t party or bring strangers over, will focus on the things that are important to you, and, most importantly, will love your pets like they are my own! I have had an extensive background check for my job done in May 2020.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 4 July 2021
Until: 26 September 2026

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 4 July 2021