Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Laura and Quintijn from the Netherlands

Netherlands

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 6 August 2021
Until: 20 August 2022

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are Laura (27, photographer/artist) and Quintijn (25, PhD candidate) from Utrecht (NL) and were looking for a place in Europe to stay this summer. We love nature, cooking, running, exploring local book shops and visiting art exhibitions. After spending much time in the city lately we are longing for a change of scenery for a breath of fresh air and inspiration. Ideally, we'd like to take care of a house in a peaceful area that feels homely and convivial.
To accompany and care for a pet would be a big plus – we can't keep one in our city apartments.

Why they want to house sit

House sitting is the perfect way to travel for us: we can largely avoid tourist-oriented places, allowing us to immerse ourselves in the surroundings, while remaining budget-friendly. This way, we discover new places that we otherwise wouldn't have come across while also enjoying the comfort and convenience of a home base.

Their experience

Although this is the first time we are using this website, we did house sit apartments and houses before in Paris, the Black Forest (Germany), and Serbia. We have experience with cats and dogs and love their company and are also very good with plants.

What can they bring to the assignment

I would love to give you a nice portrait of your beloved pet!

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 6 August 2021
Until: 20 August 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 3 July 2021