Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

A travel couple, responsible, reliable and ready to join on another local life. We are looking for new homes and pets around Europe

Italy

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 2 August 2021
Until: 3 October 2022

Occupation

Marketing, Content creator, Photographer and Event Planner

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are Bruno and Victoria, a couple from São Paulo, Brazil! We met each other while traveling in 2013 and, on 2016 we got on an adventure around the world. We were traveling for 4 years when covid-19 started and we went back to Brazil for a while.
During this time of traveling, we had the opportunity to house and pet sit in countries like Singapore, Canada and Albania and the amazing pets were mostly dogs and cats.
Right now, we are back on the road, but again, no rush, no itineraries, as we try to enjoy the most of the places, animals and people we have the opportunity to meet.

We are back in Italy, looking for opportunities around the country and all over Europe. We are flexible in terms of staying on a remote property or right in the city center of big cities. We work online on our own projects, blogs and tours. We love exploring the surroundings and attractions of new places we visit but, most of the time, we are at home doing our stuff or just chilling.

Why they want to house sit

We think this is one of the most incredible ways to travel and really get to know a country, the culture, its people, culinary and everything. We also feel that this is a good way to contribute to the home and pet owner in not just leaving their places and animals without any care and we are always happy to help.
And after a few years traveling around, we started to look for opportunities to stay longer on places we visit, so pet sitting give us the feel of a new home, a place we'll take care as if it was our own.

Their experience

We have been very active on helping home and pet owners since we started traveling. We had the opportunity to pet sit 2 cats in Singapore, 2 dogs and 1 cat in Canada and 1 dog in Albania, which had a lot of friends in the neighborhood.
During our time traveling around Asia and Europe we had the opportunity to stay in several different houses through Couchsurfing and this, would sometimes, require some help from us in maintaining the places, cooking, cleaning and everything you need to do to keep it in order. We've also joined on a few opportunities via Workaway and Worldpackers.
We can provide external references if needed! We are new to MindMyHouse, but we've been doing this for a few years.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are a veeeery easy going couple, energic with a positive attitude! We love sharing our stories and hearing too!
We are both good on computer skills, photography, new ideas and can speak English, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, a bit of Russian and a few phrases on Asian languages.
The most important thing about us is that we are very reliable, responsible and will love taking care of your pet and house, as well as following the specific instructions you may have.
We just wish we'll have some time to meet and chat when we arrive, since we find very important to connect with our hosts prior to taking over.

Available to house sit

Africa, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South East Asia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 2 August 2021
Until: 3 October 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 6 July 2021