Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired House Manager in Bel Air CA traveling the country

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 28 August 2021
Until: 23 October 2022

Occupation

Retired

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I’ve always loved to travel and move to new places. I’ve lived in several states in the United States, Germany, Italy and Mexico. I’ve owned cats, dogs, rabbits, and horses. Now that I’m retired, I want to be able to visit the places that I haven’t been and stay long enough to get a good feel for the town or city. I like to slowly take in the cities as if I lived there rather than do a thousand site-seeing outings. Housesitting allows for me to do that.

Why they want to house sit

I want to experience life in more cities and states before I have to settle into retirement and keep my teeth in a glass at night. I love being able to have a pet to snuggle with after being out and about.

Their experience

I’ve done multiple house sits in different parts of Mexico. My job that I’ve retired from involved keeping households running (as well as possible) and caring for the pets as part of the family.

What can they bring to the assignment

I’m conscientious about respecting other people’s belongings and privacy. I can notice things that need to be done and I’m good at communicating so that things are done the way the homeowner prefers. I love pets and I’m happy to have a companion on walks or naps.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 28 August 2021
Until: 23 October 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 23 July 2021