Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Trustworthy Animal Lover!

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 30 October 2021
Until: 30 November 2023

Occupation

Writer

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello! We are Janet and Marty - a responsible, youngish semi-retired home-owning couple. We have been married over 29 years and reside in Windsor, Ontario - Canada.

I (Janet) frequently travel to Michigan where I grew up to visit with family or friends. I am semi-retired (I say "semi" because now and then I do get convinced to take on short, online consulting project.) I also enjoy freelance writing and I am able to work remotely. I worked for many years in the human resource field and my husband is retired from General Motors. Marty may or may not join me on my pet-sitting and house-sitting adventures depending on his schedule or your preference for a single/couple.

Why they want to house sit

I find that visiting new places and meeting new people is a source of inspiration for my craft of writing, and it makes me a braver, smarter and better person. House sitting helps us satisfy our wanderlust and provides opportunities for us to learn about new places while caring for wonderful animals. We treasure the company of animals, but because we travel so much, we don't have any pets of my own presently. That's why Mind My House is such a good fit for us. We are new to the website, but hopefully not for long!

Their experience

We both have experience house and pet sitting for many friends and family throughout the years. Growing up I had numerous rabbits, terrier dog, turtles and snakes. My in laws and friends have had many dogs over the years including boxers, corgis, beagles and bichon frises, which I have dog sat for. Whether they are young, old, fussy or shy; we are both very comfortable caring for pets of all sizes and temperaments! Whether it's special medication administration, specific food formulations, or even just hourly belly rubs. We would be happy to assist with general gardening or maintenance, also.

What can they bring to the assignment

We bring solid personal characteristics and have an abundance of patience, a good sense of humor and compassion. We both love to cycle, golf, walk, cook and play bridge. We are very responsible, clean, respectful, quiet, tidy and non-smokers. We are not easily flustered and can handle an emergency, should there be one, with ease. We also have done extensive remodeling/renovation work on our house, so we are proficient at managing any number of home repair and/or maintenance issues. However, we also know when a situation is beyond our capabilities and we are not reluctant to seek outside assistance if the situation warrants. My sister is a veterinarian so I have emergency medical advice within a minute, if need be! And I assure you that your home will be at least as tidy, clean, and cared for on the day you return as it was on the day you left! We would love the opportunity to grant you the confidence to enjoy your vacation with peace of mind knowing your home and pets are in very caring hands!

We'll send you as many updates and pictures as you'd wish, so you can have peace of mind. We practice kindness, honesty, and integrity. Because we know from experience, even the best of dogs and cats get a little anxious when suitcases are coming and going. We understand and we'll be loving and patient with your baby(s).




Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 30 October 2021
Until: 30 November 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 3 August 2021