Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Two animal lovers looking for peace in nature

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s) – Both of us grew up surrounded by animals and have always loved taking care of them.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 20 September 2021
Until: 10 December 2022

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Our names are Greta and Ali, we are independent self starters who love to work outside where we can get our hands dirty. We are both happiest when surrounded by nature.

Ali grew up in a small farming and fishing town in the United States, she attended university in San Francisco and received her bachelors in Political Science. She is now teaching English online and traveling.

Greta is from Sofia, Bulgaria and is passionate about sustainable agriculture and taking care of animals.

We both are happiest when in a rural setting. We are self motivated individuals who have the common sense to do what needs to be done. Our upbringing has equipped us with the tools and knowledge farm stead living requires of a person and are excited to combine the love of culture and rural living.

Why they want to house sit

We want to house sit because although we love to live in rural places, outside of the hustle and bustle, this is often not affordable. House sitting allows us to explore the places we love, with the things we love, animals. We both prefer animals and trees to people, this type of volunteering is perfect for us.

Their experience

We both have experience working on farms, taking care of farm animals and domestic animals.

What can they bring to the assignment

We both have extensive experience living in a rural setting and managing houses for their owners. We are independent and hard working. Our experiences from farm volunteering to teaching english have equipped us with the real life demands of house sitting.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, North East Asia, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Availability dates

From: 20 September 2021
Until: 10 December 2022

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 17 August 2021