Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Philosopher/Writer Seeking Itinerant Life Style - Have HomeCare Skills

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s) – i'm good with them.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 27 October 2021
Until: 24 November 2022

Occupation

Writer

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I'm a very fit and active former professor who decided to get out of the rat race I'm looking for month or more stays in either urban or rural settings.

Why they want to house sit

My main purpose is to write. Writing requires a fair amount of solitude, so moving about is a good way to stay fresh, independent, and reduce distractions. I'm also in search of a new place to relocate.

Their experience

I'm highly experienced in home care, and have done a fair amount of house sitting over the years, though never through this organization. I've owned my own home, renovated homes of others, house sat for months at a time for friends, done a great deal of serious landscaping, and the like. I have had my own shop and am fairly skilled at construction. I cared for cats, dogs, fish, monkeys, and birds, and young [and older] humans.

What can they bring to the assignment

I would bring you complete peace of mind. You would not have to worry about a thing. I'm a superb communicator, can trouble shoot, have a lot of common sense, am handy, and not the absent minded professor type. I'm capable, responsible, and trustworthy.

I CAN PROVIDE REFERENCES VIA EMAIL.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 27 October 2021
Until: 24 November 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 27 October 2021