Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible, solo traveler seeing the country!

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 October 2021
Until: 15 October 2022

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

After working as an ESL teacher in Taiwan for the past 3 years, I've recently returned to the US. I'm based primarily in CO, but I'm currently doing a leisurely, cross-country trip from NYC back to Colorado and hoping for fun pets and new cities to see along the way!

I'm 30 years old and have experience living in many countries around the world. Because of this, I have respect for people of all backgrounds and walks of life. I'm detail-oriented and responsible and will take good care of your environment, and most importantly, any furry or feathered friends! I grew up around animals of all varieties, and the biggest downside of my traveler lifestyle has been not being able to adopt a pet of my own. Therefore, I have tons of affection to give to yours while I'm with them!

I'm happy to answer any more questions about my experience and personality and I can't wait to meet you as well!

Why they want to house sit

I'm a big believer in personal connections, so I'd rather stay in a home environment than a hotel. As an avid traveler, I also appreciate seeing new places like a local (or as closely as possible!). Finally, I love animals! Like I mentioned in my intro, the biggest downside of traveling so much is not being able to have a pet of my own, so this is really the best of both worlds.

Their experience

While I have no experience (yet!) as a technical house sitter, I've stayed in a variety of home shares and unconventional residences around the world. I'm extremely respectful of other people's space and I do not take for granted the fact that you're letting me into your home.

Regarding pets (and plants!), I grew up around a variety of animals, including cats, dogs, rabbits, hamsters, horses, and more. I can offer affection and cuddles, as well as anything your furry friends require in terms of exercise, food schedules, medicine, and more! If plants are involved, I do have experience looking after house plant of all varieties, as well as tending to gardens.

What can they bring to the assignment

I will bring with me a positive attitude, responsibility and love in caring for your pet, respect for your environment, and an eagerness to get to know you, your pet, and your city!

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 1 October 2021
Until: 15 October 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 5 September 2021