Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Calm, caring, and responsible sitter

Norway

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 January 2023
Until: 31 March 2023

Occupation

Technical Support

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi :)
I'm a 32-year-old animal lover that doesn't like to stay too long in one place. Since May 2018 I have been living a minimalist lifestyle, working online, and living primarily in Airbnbs.
I enjoy documentaries, science-related podcasts, and most other things that give me more knowledge about the world. My favorite outside activity is walking.

I'm not a very noisy sitter. I don't like loud music. I'm also a non-smoker and not a party person.

Why they want to house sit

I find the process of being able to exchange services based around trust and respect, very rewarding.
Even though I'm a long-time solo traveler, It does get a bit lonely only taking care of yourself. Traveling would feel a bit more meaningful if I get to take care of a home and pets. And housesitting makes areas with poor hotel/Airbnb coverage more available.
I don't consider housesitting a vacation though, there is too much responsibility involved to call it that.

Their experience

I have 5 years of experience living in households with cats. I have also been petsitting many times for Golden Retrievers and chihuahuas through friends and family. as well as 3 housesits from online sites like this. During my travel, I have had 15 long-term Airbnb stays and no one has complained about the condition of the home after I have left

What can they bring to the assignment

Everything that is involved in pet and housesitting.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 January 2023
Until: 31 March 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Excellent cat and house sitter :-)

We had a wonderful house sitter in John who took great care of our cat and our home. John kept in touch with us on a daily basis and provided us with up-to-date information or videos. We have therefore felt very good at all times during our absence. The communication in advance was very good, John is very reliable and we got to know him as a very pleasant, likeable, calm young man. We can recommend him without hesitation. We would have liked to welcome him back for our next vacation, but unfortunately he already has other plans. Maybe another time - we would be happy.

Verena, Germany, 12 June, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 22 June 2022