Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

An opportunity to show love and care

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 15 January 2022
Until: 1 February 2023

Occupation

Executive Assistant / Travel Agent

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello!
My name is Diana and I am from central Canada. I am 55 years old, and am on my own. I have travelled extensively worldwide, speak English and some French. I grew up on a farm in a large family and helped my father a lot in the shop and on the field, so I am comfortable with isolation and fixing things when needed!

Why they want to house sit

Very recently my kids have all left to embark on their own lives, and I have just moved into my own place for a new chapter of life. Having worked many years in the travel industry, I have decided to take this next year and devote it to travel and writing.

Their experience

I've worked on my own farm (and raised 3 kids).
I would describe myself as being able to deal with most anything!
I have lots of experience with landscaping, carpentry, minor electrical fixes... and if I don't know what to do, I am an excellent communicator and am good at asking questions! I am also a baker, and love to work with leather and pottery. Most of my life I have had a dog. Currently I have a 6 year old coton de tutelar named Ivy.

What can they bring to the assignment

I can bring a positive attitude, my time and skills, and a clear commitment to fulfilling your needs.

Available to house sit

Cyprus, France, Greece, Italy, Spain

Availability dates

From: 15 January 2022
Until: 1 February 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 5 November 2021