Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Quiet couple ready 2 love your pets + home! VAXXED, non-smoking/partying

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 2 December 2021
Until: 2 March 2023

Occupation

Financial Adminstration

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are empty nesters looking to experience as much of the globe as we can. Located in beautiful Vancouver Island, BC, we both work full time at the local university taking as much time as possible to travel. We are looking forward to retirement at the age of 60 and living in either a tiny house or RV so we can keep a balance of travel and home time. We are simple minded, value "experiences" over “things" and are open to new experiences where ever that may take us. We currently have an 11 year old Chihuahua, Sunday, that loves to be on the trails, beach or car with us. We also have 2 wonderful felines, Roxy & Simba, to complete our furfamily. Roxy is a gentle girl who's goal in life is belly rubs and Simba is shy and more outdoorsy.

Claudette grew up on a small farm (cattle, chickens, horses, crops) in central Alberta and is not afraid of getting her hands dirty with chores. Animals of all sizes have always had a place in her heart. On the farm she fed, cleaned stalls, gave medication, operated various machinery and of course gave all kinds of love to the critters big and small. Claudette has worked at the local university for nearly 20 years now. She is currently in the finance department but has spent several years in the athletic department as well. She enjoys quiet time at home, yoga, nature walks, crafty things and a good Netflix documentary.

Mike enjoys cats and dogs but certainly is willing to get aquatinted with all other critters as well. He is very active with trail running and officiating all levels of basketball. Basketball has taken him to North Korea and all across Canada. He loves his downtime, relaxing at home with one or two of our furfamily on his lap.

We are reliable, laidback, quiet types who enjoy nature, backgammon, dice, beaches, sunrise/sunsets, new cities and the chance to meet new critters. Fully vaccinated, non-party/non-smoking.

Why they want to house sit

Ever since we met, we have had a common desire to travel and experience new places. We have done the all inclusive trips that are beautiful but crave a more authentic experience.

We want to have the 'day in the life' experience in new locations so house sitting is perfect! Stay in a local home, enjoy local amenities, food, nature and be able to share our love of pets as well.

Their experience

Glad you asked!

We are new to house sitting but can guarantee we will treat your home and pets as our own ~ with respect and love. We will gladly follow any specifications you leave for us and provide communication as needed. We aren't afraid to ask questions!

What can they bring to the assignment

We a can offer the following:

Reliability
Respectful use of your home
Gentle Care for your pets
Honest communication

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 2 December 2021
Until: 2 March 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2021

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 2 December 2021